Contact

Main Office 253-571-5800

DeLong Elementary School

4901 S 14th St, Tacoma, WA 98405

253-571-5800 (Fax: 253-571-5803)​​​​​

Planning on walking to school? 

View DeLong's Walking Route Map

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.
Name               Position Email  
Eric Konishi Principal ekonish@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Maura Toohey Assistant Principal mtoohey@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Christine Becker Office Coordinator cbecker@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Danita Kiourkas Becca/Office Secretary dkiourk@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Courtney Lawson School Counselor clawson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lindsey McKee School Social Worker lmckee@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Kristen Bouska RN School Nurse kbouska@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Melissa Wells LPN School Nurse mwells1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Laura Staples Psychologist lstaple@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Kurt Shevalier PE Teacher ksheval@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jill Hess Occupational Therapist jhess@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Linda Grigholm ELL Teacher lgrigho@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Allison Wigstrom Physical Therapist awigstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Summer Green LAP Teacher sgreen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Mary Jane Ladenburg Title I Teacher mladenb@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Heather Manion LRC Teacher hmanion@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jodi Jensen Librarian jjensen@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Emily DeRusha Pre-School Teacher ederush@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Wendy Brown Kindergarten Teacher wbrown2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Nicole LeCompte Kindergarten Teacher nlecomp@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lise' Olsen Kindergarten Teacher lolsen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Tricia Adams 1st Grade Teacher tadams@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Ann Balerud 1st Grade Teacher abaleru@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sarah Murray 2nd Grade Teacher smurray@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Emily Leobell 1st Grade Teacher eleobel@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Chris Takla 2nd Grade Teacher ctakla@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sela Parr 3rd Grade Teacher sneils@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Patti Vig 3rd Grade Teacher pvig@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Pam Cocké 4th Grade Teacher pcocke@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Breanna Rossmaier 2nd Grade Teacher brossm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jennifer Fagan 4th/5th Grade Teacher jfagan@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Angie Salo 4th Grade Teacher asalo@tacoma.k12.wa.us
John Kingery 5th Grade Teacher jkinger@tacoma.k12.wa.us