Contact

Main Office 253-571-5800

DeLong Elementary School

4901 S 14th St, Tacoma, WA 98405

253-571-5800 (Fax: 253-571-5803)​​​​​

Name Position Email Website
Eric Konishi Principal ekonish@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Maura Toohey Assistant Principal mtoohey@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Christine Becker Office Coordinator cbecker@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Danita Kiourkas Becca/Office Secretary dkiourk@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Allison Duray Office Para/Bussing aduray@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Courtney Lawson School Counselor clawson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lindsey McKee School Social Worker lmckee@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sharmaine Chittenden Instructional Coach schitte@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Kristen Bouska RN School Nurse kbouska@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Yolanda Stansell LPN Nurse ystanse@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Laura Staples Psychologist lstaple@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Mike Caldwell PE Teacher mcaldwe@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Alex Dail PE Teacher adail@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jill Hess Occupational Therapist jhess@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Alison Weiss ELL Teacher aweiss@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Allison Wigstrom Physical Therapist awigstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Summer Green LAP Teacher sgreen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Mary Jane Ladenburg Title I Teacher mladenb@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Emily Smith Music Teacher & Admin Intern esmith3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Heather Manion LRC Teacher hmanion@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jodi Jensen Librarian jjensen@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Emily DeRusha Pre-School Teacher ederush@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Wendy Brown Kindergarten Teacher wbrown2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Nicole LeCompte Kindergarten Teacher nlecomp@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lise' Olsen Kindergarten Teacher lolsen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Tricia Adams 1st Grade Teacher tadams@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Ann Balerud 1st Grade Teacher abaleru@tacoma.k12.wa.us  

Kate Dashiell

1st Grade Teacher

kdashie@tacoma.k12.wa.us

 
Chris Takla 2nd Grade Teacher ctakla@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sela Neils/Parr 3rd Grade Teacher sneils@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Patti Vig 3rd Grade Teacher pvig@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Pam Cocké 4th Grade Teacher pcocke@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Breanna Rossmaier 4th Grade Teacher brossm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Jennifer Fagan 5th Grade Teacher jfagan@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Angie Salo 5th Grade Teacher asalo@tacoma.k12.wa.us Website 
Andrea Pennington TLC Teacher apennin@tacoma.k12.wa.us
Ezra White TLC Para ewhite2@tacoma.k12.wa.us