Contact

Main Office 253-571-5800

DeLong Elementary School

4901 S 14th St, Tacoma, WA 98405

253-571-5800 (Fax: 253-571-5803)​​​​​

Planning on walking to school? 

View DeLong's Walking Route Map

We'd like to hear from you

  1. The best place to start is your classroom teacher. Find contact information in the staff directory.
  2. For additional support or information contact your counselor or school principal. 
  3. For district programs and supports, contact our district office.
Name               Position Email  
Eric Konishi Principal ekonish@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Christine Becker Office Coordinator cbecker@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Danita Kiourkas Becca/Office Secretary dkiourk@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Courtney Goettling School Counselor cgoettl@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lindsey Spielmann School Social Worker lspielm@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Stefane Turull RN School Nurse sturull@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Melissa Wells LPN School Nurse mwells1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Stacy Schmidt Psychologist sschmid@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Joshua Brandt PE Teacher jbrandt@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Alaine Miller Occupational Therapist amiller2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Alicia Lowery O/T Assistant alowery1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Allison Wigstrom Physical Therapist awigstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Michelle Nichols P/T Assistant mnichol2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Linda Grigholm ELL Teacher lgrigho@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Summer Green LAP Teacher sgreen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Mary Jane Ladenburg Title I Teacher mladenb@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Heather Manion LRC Teacher hmanion@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Maya Adams Music Teacher madams2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jodi Jensen Librarian jjensen@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Emily DeRusha Pre-School Teacher ederush@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Elisabeth Von Rueden Pre-School Teacher evonrue@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Wendy Brown Kindergarten Teacher wbrown2@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Nicole LeCompte Kindergarten Teacher nlecomp@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lise' Olsen Kindergarten Teacher lolsen3@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Tricia Adams 1st Grade Teacher tadams@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Ann Balerud 1st Grade Teacher abaleru@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Emily Leobell 1st Grade Teacher eleobel@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sarah Murray 2nd Grade Teacher smurray@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Breanna Rossmaier 2nd Grade Teacher brossm1@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Lance Sakai 2nd Grade Teacher lsakai@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Sela Parr 3rd Grade Teacher sneils@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Patti Vig 3rd Grade Teacher pvig@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Pam Cocké 4th Grade Teacher pcocke@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Angie Salo 4th Grade Teacher asalo@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jennifer Fagan 5th Grade Teacher jfagan@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
John Kingery 5th Grade Teacher jkinger@tacoma.k12.wa.us  

Mikael Makalena     

Chief Custodian mmakale@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Jay Tobiason      Night Custodian jtobias@tacoma.k12.wa.us  
Carla Edman-Surina   Night Custodian  cedmans@tacoma.k12.wa.us